Stationäre Händler online
Stadt-Lieferung am selben Tag
Deutschlandweite Lieferung

Finding Junie Kim | Oh, Ellen

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Verkauf durch Buchhandlung Mirhoff & Fischer in Bochum

Haben Sie eine Frage zum Produkt? Kontaktieren Sie uns!
Deutschlandweite Lieferung

Lieferung 3-5 Werktage für 5,95 €

Selbstabholung beim Händler

Sie holen das Produkt im Geschäft selbst ab, die Ware liegt in einem Werktag für Sie bereit.

Dieses Element enth├ñlt Daten von externen Anbietern. Sie können die Einbettung solcher Inhalte auf unserer Datenschutzseite blockieren.

Beschreibung

For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Amina's Voice comes a breathtaking story of family, hope, and survival from Ellen Oh, cofounder of We Need Diverse Books. When Junie Kim is faced with middle school racism, she learns of her grandparents' extraordinary strength and finds her voice. Inspired by her mother's real-life experiences during the Korean War, Oh's characters are real and riveting.?Both unique and universal, timely and timeless.? ?Padma Venkatraman, Walter Award-winning author of The Bridge Home'A moving story that highlights how to find courage in the face of unspeakable hardship.' ?Hena Khan, award-winning author of Amina's Voice'Junie discovers where she comes from and gains the courage to make a difference in the future.' ?Wendy Wan-Long Shang, award-winning author of The Great Wall of Lucy WuJunie Kim just wants to fit in. So she keeps her head down and tries not to draw attention to herself. But when racist graffiti appears at her middle school, Junie must decide between staying silent or speaking out.Then Junie's history teacher assigns a project and Junie decides to interview her grandparents, learning about their unbelievable experiences as kids during the Korean War. Junie comes to admire her grandma's fierce determination to overcome impossible odds, and her grandpa's unwavering compassion during wartime. And as racism becomes more pervasive at school, Junie taps into the strength of her ancestors and finds the courage to do what is right.Finding Junie Kim is a reminder that within all of us lies the power to overcome hardship and emerge triumphant.Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor BookA Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year Included in NPR's 2021 Books We Love List2021 Nerdy Award Winner

Produktdaten

Produkt teilen

Buchhandlung Mirhoff & Fischer

Bücher, Stadtgutschein-Akzeptanzstelle, Stadtgutschein-Ausgabestelle

Pieperstraße 12, 44789 Bochum

Öffnungszeiten

Montag 10:00-18:30
Dienstag 10:00-18:30
Mittwoch 10:00-18:30
Donnerstag 10:00-18:30
Freitag 10:00-18:30
Samstag 10:00-14:00
Samstage im Advent 10:00 - 18:00

Hinein ins Kopfkino!
Dieses Element enthält Daten von Google Maps. Sie können die Einbettung solcher Inhalte auf unserer Datenschutzseite blockieren.
Google Maps öffnen

Benötigen Sie Hilfe von Buchhandlung Mirhoff & Fischer?

Ihre Fragen & Notizen